After their debut release in February 2022, Sleep in Motion are back with their new EP entitled ‘Separate.’

The three piece from Nottingham, England have expanded on their discography by adding four more additional tracks to their arsenal. 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A band with venom, frustration and aggression providing the lyrical content to this new entity, Sleep in Motion deliver yet again a stunning insight into the world of animosity and angst. 

After just over one year of being together as a band, Ryan Brooks, Lewis Brade and Alex Smith are set to deliver a debut album in the fall of 2023 after their first two four track EP’s. 

Sleep in Motion will be releasing ‘Separate EP’ on the 27th of January. The band will be playing shows all around the UK including the bands hometown of Nottingham in the spring of 2023. 

Band members:

• Ryan Brooks – Vocals/Guitar

• Lewis Brade – Bass Guitar

• Alex Smith – Drums/Percussion


• Ryan – Torquay/ Devon

• Lewis – Nottingham

Based in Devon and Nottingham

Musical influences:

•  Placebo, Avenged Sevenfold, Alter Bridge, Nirvana, Alice in Chains, Pearl Jam,   Bob Marley, Slaves, Idles, Bob Vylan. 

For fans of: 

•  Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Alter Bridge

 Tracks include:



All That You Are



(not on Twitter)



Publisher – Sleep in Motion

Record Label – self-release 

About The Author

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.